Bring Them Home – An Immersive Game Experience

Presented by Treehouse

An astronaut floats through space in a broken ship. In an alternate 1970s, the world's space agencies must co-operate to navigate them safely to back to earth, but each agency has its own agenda.

In this frenetic immersive game, players take the roles of astronaut and the space agency members who vie for prestige with the press (also played by audience members) and each other.

Each audience member will receive an email with their role and the rules, and you're encouraged to dress the part of 70s space agency science whiz. No prior knowledge or gaming experience needed.

The future of the world hangs in the balance. Get ready to bring them home.

"As far as 'My coolest moments in board gaming' go, this was certainly up there." - Quintin Smith, Shut Up & Sit Down

Please note: In this production, you'll be assigned a specific role. By booking tickets to this performance you agree to be contacted by the producers with the pre-show information required before attending the event.

Each space agency team is made up of 6 players, so booking in a group of six we will assign you and your friends a team (or let us know a list of names you'd like to be grouped with).

Theatre & Performance
Varies20 Feb — 03 Mar
Unit 9 - Leake Street
Varies
£22.00
2hr 00m
15+
Combo OfferImmersiveInteractiveMember Offer
Book Now

Dates

Friday 22 February Fri 22 Feb 20:30 Book Now
Saturday 23 February Sat 23 Feb 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 23 February Sat 23 Feb 18:00 Book Now
Saturday 23 February Sat 23 Feb 20:30 Book Now
Sunday 24 February Sun 24 Feb 15:00 Book Now
Sunday 24 February Sun 24 Feb 18:00 Book Now
Wednesday 27 February Wed 27 Feb 18:00 Book Now
Wednesday 27 February Wed 27 Feb 20:30 Book Now
Thursday 28 February Thu 28 Feb 18:00 Book Now
Thursday 28 February Thu 28 Feb 20:30 Book Now
Friday 1 March Fri 1 Mar 18:00 Book Now
Friday 1 March Fri 1 Mar 20:30 Book Now
Saturday 2 March Sat 2 Mar 15:00 Book Now
Saturday 2 March Sat 2 Mar 18:00 Book Now
Saturday 2 March Sat 2 Mar 20:30 Book Now
Sunday 3 March Sun 3 Mar 15:00 Book Now
Sunday 3 March Sun 3 Mar 18:00 Book Now

About the company

Treehouse

Treehouse is behind immersive theatre, gaming and comedy events including Werewolf: Live. We perform in festivals, theatres, homes, conferences, weddings and board game cafes around the UK and around the world.

Best Newcomer Nominee: Brighton Fringe 2017 (Werewolf: Live)
Total Sellout: Vault Festival 2017 (Werewolf: Live)

Credits

Creator: Jon Gracey
Producer: Vivienne Egan
Original set design: Adam Douglas
Head moderator: Peter Hoekstra-Bass

Press & Reviews

"As far as 'My coolest moments in board gaming' go, this was certainly up there." - Quintin Smith, Shut Up & Sit Down