Conquest

Welcome to Conquest: the world's first revenge cupcake company.

A chance meeting in a pharmacy. Alice is looking for the morning after pill, instead she meets Jo, and is drawn into a world of radical, female activism. Welcome to Conquest: the world’s first revenge cupcake company.

Described as Fight Club meets Calendar Girls, Conquest is a funny and honest exploration of sexual consent and the minefield of feminism today. With sex education repeatedly on the agenda in parliament and evidence of sexual misconduct continually re-surfacing in the media, this is a timely piece reflecting on consent and the inequalities women still face in the bedroom.

Conquest is the debut show from PearShaped, developed as part of Soho Theatre’s Writers Lab and supported by Old Vic New Voices.

Theatre
1hr 00m
The Vaults
21 — 25 Feb
£14.50
12+
18:15
24 Feb
Book Now

Dates

Wednesday 21 February Wed 21 Feb 18:15 Included in 2 for 1 Offer Book Now
Thursday 22 February Thu 22 Feb 18:15 Extra Live PerformanceIncluded in 2 for 1 Offer Book Now
Friday 23 February Fri 23 Feb 18:15 Book Now
Saturday 24 February Sat 24 Feb 15:15 Extra Live PerformanceMatinee Book Now
Saturday 24 February Sat 24 Feb 18:15 Book Now
Sunday 25 February Sun 25 Feb 18:15 Included in 2 for 1 Offer Book Now

About the company

PearShaped

PearShaped is a new company made up of Jess Daniels, Katie Jackson and Rachael Smith. They make female-led theatre, and are inspired by twisting the form of storytelling. Jess is a director and theatre maker, Katie is a playwright and theatre-maker, Rachael is a producer and performance maker. Conquest is their first major collaboration. Their previous works have been performed at Camden People’s Theatre, Southwark Playhouse, Battersea Arts Centre, The Pleasance, and Theare503.

Artistic Team
Writer
Katie Caden
Director
Jessica Daniels
Producer
Rachael Smith