Revelations

A storytelling show about giving my best friends my sperm.

So, a while ago my best friends told me that they wanted my sperm. This is the story of how I gave it to them and what came after. It was a pretty big deal and made me think about God a lot so there’ll probably be some stuff about that in it. Definitely some music.

Set in the same Universe as Team Viking and A Hundred Different Words for Love.

Made with Daniel Goldman.

Join James as he re-visits Team Viking, A Hundred Different Words for Love and Revelations and performs them all together in Songs of Friendship: A Storytelling Cycle.
Theatre
1hr 00m
The Vaults
31 Jan — 04 Feb
£9.50
15+
19:15
04 Feb
Book Now

Dates

Wednesday 31 January Wed 31 Jan 19:15 Extra Live PerformanceIncluded in 2 for 1 OfferRelaxed Performance Book Now
Thursday 1 February Thu 1 Feb 19:15 Extra Live PerformanceIncluded in 2 for 1 OfferRelaxed Performance Book Now
Friday 2 February Fri 2 Feb 19:15 Book Now
Saturday 3 February Sat 3 Feb 19:15 Extra Live PerformanceRelaxed Performance Book Now
Sunday 4 February Sun 4 Feb 17:00 Extra Live PerformanceIncluded in 2 for 1 OfferMatineeRelaxed Performance Book Now
Sunday 4 February Sun 4 Feb 19:15 Extra Live PerformanceIncluded in 2 for 1 OfferRelaxed Performance Book Now

About the company

James Rowland has done a bunch of stuff performatively most recently Team Viking and A Hundred Different Words for Love. He also co-wrote the show Working Christmas for the Old Fire Station in Oxford and has performed Every Brilliant Thing.

Daniel Goldman has directed extensively around the Globe, created the theatre festival CASA and runs Tangram Theatre Company.

Press & Reviews

Praise for James Rowland

"Joyous and life affirming"
★★★★★
The Stage

"Beautiful, simple, funny and utterly engageing"
★★★★★
The Reviews Hub

"A wordy c**t"
★★★★★
Broadway Baby

"The best Theatre I saw in Edinburgh 2016"
Stewart Lee

"Charming, hirsute, pot-bellied"
The Times