Wrecked

A crashed car, six audience members, no way out.

Sam is on the run. She has stolen a car, crashed it and is trapped with no way out. What happens when you hit a dead end and it feels like your life is a write off?

This gripping piece of site-specific theatre will invite the audience into Sam’s stolen car, joining her only seconds after she has crashed it. Be one of just six passengers as Sam attempts to unravel her past and find a way out.

★★★★
“Intensely intimate experience”
A Younger Theatre

This powerful, intense and individual show, will be set inside a crashed car, the audience will be invited to a written-off vehicle, to experience the aftermath of Sam’s accident as she attempts to put the pieces of her life back together.

18.30 & 19.30 Every Day Of The Festival
Theatre
0hr 45m
The Vaults
24 Jan — 18 Mar
£15.50
15+
18:30
18 Mar
Book Now

Dates

Wednesday 24 January Wed 24 Jan 18:30 Sold Out
Wednesday 24 January Wed 24 Jan 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 25 January Thu 25 Jan 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 25 January Thu 25 Jan 19:30 Book Now
Friday 26 January Fri 26 Jan 18:30 Book Now
Friday 26 January Fri 26 Jan 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 27 January Sat 27 Jan 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 27 January Sat 27 Jan 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 27 January Sat 27 Jan 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 27 January Sat 27 Jan 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 28 January Sun 28 Jan 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 28 January Sun 28 Jan 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 28 January Sun 28 Jan 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 28 January Sun 28 Jan 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 31 January Wed 31 Jan 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 31 January Wed 31 Jan 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 1 February Thu 1 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 1 February Thu 1 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Friday 2 February Fri 2 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Friday 2 February Fri 2 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 3 February Sat 3 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 3 February Sat 3 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 3 February Sat 3 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 3 February Sat 3 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 4 February Sun 4 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 4 February Sun 4 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 4 February Sun 4 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 4 February Sun 4 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 7 February Wed 7 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 7 February Wed 7 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 8 February Thu 8 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 8 February Thu 8 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Friday 9 February Fri 9 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Friday 9 February Fri 9 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 10 February Sat 10 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 10 February Sat 10 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 10 February Sat 10 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 10 February Sat 10 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 11 February Sun 11 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 11 February Sun 11 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 11 February Sun 11 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 11 February Sun 11 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 14 February Wed 14 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 14 February Wed 14 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 15 February Thu 15 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 15 February Thu 15 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Friday 16 February Fri 16 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Friday 16 February Fri 16 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 17 February Sat 17 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 17 February Sat 17 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 17 February Sat 17 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 17 February Sat 17 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 18 February Sun 18 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 18 February Sun 18 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 18 February Sun 18 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 18 February Sun 18 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 21 February Wed 21 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 21 February Wed 21 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 22 February Thu 22 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 22 February Thu 22 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Friday 23 February Fri 23 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Friday 23 February Fri 23 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 24 February Sat 24 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 24 February Sat 24 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 24 February Sat 24 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 24 February Sat 24 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 25 February Sun 25 Feb 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 25 February Sun 25 Feb 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 25 February Sun 25 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 25 February Sun 25 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 28 February Wed 28 Feb 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 28 February Wed 28 Feb 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 1 March Thu 1 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 1 March Thu 1 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Friday 2 March Fri 2 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Friday 2 March Fri 2 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 3 March Sat 3 Mar 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 3 March Sat 3 Mar 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 3 March Sat 3 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 3 March Sat 3 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 4 March Sun 4 Mar 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 4 March Sun 4 Mar 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 4 March Sun 4 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 4 March Sun 4 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 7 March Wed 7 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 7 March Wed 7 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 8 March Thu 8 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 8 March Thu 8 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Friday 9 March Fri 9 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Friday 9 March Fri 9 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 10 March Sat 10 Mar 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 10 March Sat 10 Mar 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 10 March Sat 10 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 10 March Sat 10 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 11 March Sun 11 Mar 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 11 March Sun 11 Mar 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 11 March Sun 11 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 11 March Sun 11 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Wednesday 14 March Wed 14 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Wednesday 14 March Wed 14 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Thursday 15 March Thu 15 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Thursday 15 March Thu 15 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Friday 16 March Fri 16 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Friday 16 March Fri 16 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Saturday 17 March Sat 17 Mar 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 17 March Sat 17 Mar 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Saturday 17 March Sat 17 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Saturday 17 March Sat 17 Mar 19:30 Book Now
Sunday 18 March Sun 18 Mar 16:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 18 March Sun 18 Mar 17:15 Matinee Book Now
Sunday 18 March Sun 18 Mar 18:30 Book Now
Sunday 18 March Sun 18 Mar 19:30 Book Now

About the company

Fever Dream Theatre

Fever Dream creates work in unorthodox spaces from broken down cars to rainy Edinburgh rooftops, ruined castles or on a campsite. We invite our audiences into our unique worlds with work that grapples with form, examining audience agency and questions of human identity and belonging; encouraging them to engage with the space as much as any actor.

Previous work includes Nuclear Family, Impact and Rain which was called a “charming experience” by Lyn Gardner. Fever Dream have previously been Brighton Fringe Award nominated, invited to perform at PULSE Festival and presented work at Adelaide Fringe Festival.

Press & Reviews

NME

"This is a play that stays with you long after you’ve left it."

Scotsman

"A powerful cautionary tale"

Fringe Guru

★★★★ “A hot ticket… a highly recommended experience.”

A Younger Theatre

★★★★ "Intensely intimate experience"

TV Bomb

★★★★ "A deftly crafted, well told story, taking place in one of the most unique venues."

Across The Arts

★★★★ "Actor Kristy Bruce is terrific: she’s focused, sympathetic and consistently engaging."